RSS Twitter Facebook YouTube
Expand Menu

2009 Released Players

October 4, 2009
Share via: Share: Facebook Share: Twitter Share: Google Share: Pinterest Share: Print Share: Email
Ever wondered at certain points this season where a certain player disappeared to or why he was never mentioned? Chances are, the player was released. Most of those players were announced as soon as they were released, but I have collected all the player releases over the course of 2009 into one comprehensive lise below. This listing will be housed in the reference section on the right panel and will continue to be updated through the end of the year.

* Note, this is from info I have received throughout the year from the Indians and their affiliates. Not all releases are made public or are mentioned, so if you see any omissions please let me know and I will research and add accordingly.

2009 Released Players

Robbie Alcombrack (C)
Ryan Anthony (LHP)
Dan Cevette (LHP)
Cirilo Cumberbatch (OF)
Jason Denham (OF)
Juan Diaz (RHP)
Walter Diaz (SS)
Matt Esquivel (1B/OF)
Mike Finocchi (RHP)
Ryan Goleski (OF)
Jeff Hehr (INF)
Brad Hinkle (RHP)
Jansy Infante (INF)
Candido Jesus (LHP)
Jose Jimenez (RHP)
Greg Jones (RHP)
Masahide Kobayashi (RHP)
George Lombard (OF)
Rob Mackowiak (INF)
Todd Martin (1B)
Kaimi Mead (LHP)
Sandy Mendez (RHP)
Denny Montero (RHP)
Joanniel Montero (RHP)
Todd Moser (1B)
Joe Ness (RHP)
Eric Perlozzo (INF)
Brandon Pinckney (INF)
Wilfredo Ramirez (LHP)
Ken Ray (RHP)
Dustin Realini (1B)*
Jacob Reust (RHP)
Garrett Rieck (LHP)
Angel Rodriguez (OF)
Jose Rodriguez (LHP)
Brock Simpson (OF/1B)*
Jose Urena (LHP)
Juan Valdes (OF)
Russell Young (LHP)*
Mauro Zarate (RHP)
P.J. Zocchi (RHP)

*- voluntarily retired

User Comments

No comments currently. Be the first to comment!

Your Name:
Leave a Comment:
Security Code: