RSS Twitter Facebook YouTube
Expand Menu

2010 Rule 5 Eligibles

November 13, 2010
Share via: Share: Facebook Share: Twitter Share: Google Share: Pinterest Share: Print Share: Email
Here is an up-to-date listing of the Cleveland Indians eligibles for the 2010 Rule 5 Draft on December 9, 2010.  For future reference, this listing is linked on the right side of the page in the "Indians Resource Center".

Note: Rob Bryson and Travis Turek are not eligible due to a grandfathered exception for draft-and-follow players from the 2006 Draft.  While the new CBA was adopted after the 2006 season, the new rules for Rule 5 eligiblity did not affect players who were still a part of the final draft and follow class.  Both Bryson and Turek signed in May of 2007 and that is when their eligibility clock started.

Ambriz, Hector
Espino, Paolo
Flores, Jose
Graham, Connor
Landis, Kyle
Miller, Adam
Morris, Ryan
Pino, Yohan
Salazar, Danny
Smith, Carlton
Wright, Steven

Castillo, Alex (FA)
Martinez, Richard (FA)
Pickens, Doug

Aponte, Juan
Arnal, Cristo (FA)
Gimenez, Chris (FA)
Head, Jerad
Hodges, Wes
Mills, Beau
Rivas, Ronald
Rodriguez, Josh
Sanchez, Karexon

Constanza, Jose (FA)
Drennen, John
Huffman, Chad
McBride, Matt
Mattingly, Preston
Montero, Lucas (FA)
Smit, Jason

User Comments

No comments currently. Be the first to comment!

Your Name:
Leave a Comment:
Security Code: