RSS Twitter Facebook YouTube
Expand Menu

Akron Roster

April 6, 2009
Share via: Share: Facebook Share: Twitter Share: Google Share: Pinterest Share: Print Share: Email
Akron's opening day roster has been set. Two changes from what I initially reported in my unofficial listing is that Carlton Smith will start on the Akron DL and that Damaso Espino will be the 2nd catcher. No idea what is wrong with Smith at the moment, nor catcher Armando Camacaro's fate in the organization.

The rotation is setup like this the first five games: Hector Rondon will get the opening day start, followed by Frank Herrmann, Josh Tomlin, Steven Wright, and then Chuck Lofgren. Also, in the bullpen, Randy Newsom will work mostly in a setup role, and Vinnie Pestano is expected to be the regular closer.

Ryan Edell
Michael Finocchi
Frank Herrmann
Chuck Lofgren
Randy Newsom
Vinnie Pestano
Scott Roehl
Hector Rondon
Carlton Smith (DL)
Erik Stiller
Josh Tomlin
Neil Wagner
Steven Wright

Damaso Espino
Carlos Santana

Jared Goedert
Jerad Head
Beau Mills
Carlos Rivero
Josh Rodriguez
Niuman Romero

Jose Constanza
John Drennen
Mickey Hall
Nick Weglarz

User Comments

No comments currently. Be the first to comment!

Your Name:
Leave a Comment:
Security Code: