RSS Twitter Facebook YouTube
Expand Menu

2011 Released Players

January 2, 2012
Share via: Share: Facebook Share: Twitter Share: Google Share: Pinterest Share: Print Share: Email

Here is the final listing of the players in the Cleveland Indians minor league system that were released over the course of the 2011 calendar year.

Note: This is from info I have received throughout the year from the Indians and their affiliates. Not all releases are made public or are mentioned, but close to all (if not all) are included below.

Last updated: December 31, 2011

2011 Released Players

Omar Aguilar (RHP)
Juan Aponte (1B/C)
Trent Baker (OF)
Yan Caripa (RHP)
Ben Carlson (1B)
Frangy Colon (RHP)
Matthew Cusick (2B)
Dan DeGeorge (INF)
Richard Delgado (INF)
Jesse English (LHP)
Joel Fledi (OF)
Fernando Flores (RHP)*
Greg Folgia (OF)*
Fermin Galvez (1B)
Ryan Gardner (RHP)
Casey Gaynor (RHP)
Justin Germano (RHP)
J.D. Goryl (RHP)
Connor Graham (RHP)
Brian Grening (RHP)
Abel Guerrero (LHP)
Wes Hodges (1B)
Jeremy Johnson (RHP)
Alex Kaminsky (RHP)
Chris Kersten (1B)
Andrew Kinney (1B)*
Nick Kirk (LHP)
Matt Lawson (INF)*
Ernesto Leon (RHP)
Juan Marte (OF)
Doug Mathis (RHP)
Preston Mattingly (OF)
Alexander Morales (RHP)
Ryan Morris (LHP)
Oswell Munoz (RHP)
Taka Nakamura (RHP)
Vidal Nuno (LHP)
Enrique Pacheco (RHP)
Orlando Pereira (RHP)
Jose Polanco (RHP)
Julio Ramirez (RHP)
Luis Ramirez (OF)
Nate Recknagel (1B)
Anthony Reyes (RHP)
Alejandro Rivas (RHP)
Ron Rivas (SS)
Dave Roberts (RHP)
Kevin Rucker (OF)
Amiro Santana (RHP)
Diego Seastrunk (C)*
Andrew Shive (RHP)
Jason Smit (OF)*
Kyle Smith (INF)*
Kyle C. Smith (RHP)
Matt Speake (RHP)
Joel Torres (OF)
Travis Turek (RHP)*
Alejandro Villa (LHP)

*- Voluntarily retired

Follow Tony and the Indians Baseball Insider on Twitter @TonyIBI. Also, his new book the 2014 Cleveland Indians Baseball Insider which profiles the Indians' Top 100 Prospects and more is available for sale.

User Comments

No comments currently. Be the first to comment!

Your Name:
Leave a Comment:
Security Code: