RSS Twitter Facebook YouTube
Expand Menu

Sarbaugh named Manager of the Year

Sarbaugh named Manager of the Year
August 31, 2011
Share via: Share: Facebook Share: Twitter Share: Google Share: Pinterest Share: Print Share: Email
Mike Sarbaugh (Photo: IPI)
The International League announced on Tuesday that Triple-A Columbus manager Mike Sarbaugh was named the 2011 IL Manager of the Year. His team recently clinched a playoff berth and will look to defend their 2010 IL title. Columbus has been the most dominant team in the league this year and has the best record in the League at 85-53.

This is yet another trophy to add to Sarbaugh's achievements in his minor league managerial career. Over the course of his eight-year managerial career he has won league championships in 2004, 2006, 2009 and 2010, and he was named the Carolina League Manager of the Year in 2007 as well as the Baseball America Minor League Manager of the Year in 2010.

Follow Tony and the Indians Prospect Insider on Twitter @TonyIPI. Also, his latest book the 2011 Cleveland Indians Top 100 Prospects & More is available for purchase for $20.95 to customers in the US (shipping and handling extra). Use discount code 2Z6F362B to receive 40% off the book through the site store!

User Comments

No comments currently. Be the first to comment!

Your Name:
Leave a Comment:
Security Code: